RSS

How to convert mp3 to amr (for mobile phones!)

16 Nov

*** Only for Linux!! ***
for Windows and Linux

Eva and me have been searching a way to get music for our new Sharp 770SH for a while now. It’s very difficult as the size of the mp3’s are very high for a cell phone and the AMR format was our best option.

So I started to search the way I could do such thing…and it has been hard to find. But then the amazing ffmpeg came into my life 😛

Read the complete story…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “How to convert mp3 to amr (for mobile phones!)

  1. health

    13/12/2007 at 12:45

    I was wondering, do you had any more blogs?

     
  2. Alejandro

    18/12/2007 at 03:22

    Uhmmm, not anymore. I had like 10, but then I decided to buy my own domain+host, so Now I just use this one as a self-promoting service 😉 (I also use it for the API keys and some other WP.com features)

     
  3. Rahul

    26/03/2010 at 12:28

    I have voted this article as excellent. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
