RSS

Installing Nvidia drivers in Ubuntu

17 Mar

Blog moved to Cholito.org

Read the post here

 
 

5 responses to “Installing Nvidia drivers in Ubuntu

  1. Newave

    01/05/2006 at 06:34

    Excellent post! Thats the fastest, most convenient and efficient way to install nvidia drivers IMO. Right On!

     
  2. Raul Malatbalat

    27/05/2006 at 05:55

    I tried to install NVIDIA following the instructions but there is an error “SCREEN NOT FOUND”. What will I do now?My monitor is DAEWOO.

     
  3. Alejandro

    27/05/2006 at 14:03

    can you paste the part where you get (EE)? so I can see where is the problem 😉

     
  4. clywhite

    09/03/2008 at 06:33

    Thank you. after 2 hours of searching and trying several utilities that didn’t work I can across this post. I have a different version but it worked great none the less. Thanks from a NOOB for this wonderful help.

     
  5. bill LaRowe

    13/11/2008 at 21:12

    I have Nvidia GEFore Fx 5200 card. I upgraded to Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron. Display runs in low graphics mode. I’ve tried everything and can’t fix it. How can I fix it? i have downloaded and tried to install Nvidia-Linux-x86-177.80-pkg1.run. When I try to run it from desktop I get the message “Must be run from root”. When I open a terminal and try to run it from root I get the message “can’t open Nvidia-Linux-x86.80-pkg.run”

     

Leave a Reply

 
